SF Improv Theater | Un-Scripted Theater Company

Theater doesn't get any more live than this

Un-Scripted Theater Company creates smart, innovative, and entertaining improvised theater that delights audiences and advances the craft and art of improvisation.

Best Theater Company 2008
San Francisco Bay Guardian


Review Us!

Un-Scripted is a small theater company trying to make it in the big world, and while we know not everyone can be a financial donor, there is a way that everyone can support us: By talking about us!

Write a blog post, a review on Yelp! or GoldStar. Like our page on Facebook , follow us on Twitter, and Instagram. Any way you can contribute to the general buzz about Un-Scripted helps us enormously.


Online Reviews

From the last scene of the last show of Un-Scripted: unscripted 2009.

TripAdvisor

Google

Not For Tourists

Yahoo! Local

And if you do write a blog post or an article about us, or want to write directly to us about your experience, we want to hear about it! Visit our Contact Page and send us a note.

You can also read our Goldstar reviews... and if you bought Goldstar tickets and haven't reviewed us... why not??


Press Photos

If you would like a photo to include along with a review you are writing, please check out our Press Page


Press Reviews

"Un-Scripted Theatre’s Act One, Scene Two Unites Improv and Playwrights" By Robin Hardwick
SFWeekly.com, July 20, 2011

"‘Let It Snow!’ is musical that’s made to order" By Sam Hurwitt
Marin Independent Journal, December 2, 2009

"Best of the Bay: Nightlife and Entertainment"
SF Bay Guardian, 2008

"What the hell did I get myself into?" (audio review of Let it Snow)
The Cool as Hell Theater Show, November 28th, 2007

"Your Show Will Be Different" By Paul Sinasohn
San Francisco Bay Times, August 30, 2007 (Review of Shakespeare: Un-Scripted)

"Top Picks" (Shakespeare: Un-Scripted)
SFWeekly.com, August 29, 2007

"Improv making up for lost time" by Sam Hurwitt
San Francisco Chronicle, July 15, 2007

"The humans are okay, but the puppets are the real stars" By Molly Rhodes
SF Weekly, May 23, 2007 (review of The Great Puppet Musical)

"The audience’s input keeps ‘Puppet’ lively" by Pat Craig
Contra Costa Times, May 7, 2007 (review of The Great Puppet Musical)

"The Theater: Comedy Cohabitation Off Union Square" by Michael Katz
Berkeley Daily Planet, October 27, 2006 (review of Supertrain)

"Stage Fog: The Making It Up As We Go Along Edition"
SFist.com, February 25, 2005 (review of You Bet Your Improvisor)

"Playing the Short and the Long of It, Un-Scripted" by Betsy M. Hunton
Berkeley Daily Planet, June 10, 2005 (review of The Short and the Long of It)

"The ‘Snow’ must go on" by Tiffany Maleshefski
San Francisco Examiner, December 7, 2004 (review of Let It Snow!)

"Act Scared: Horror on the spot" by Anneli Rufus, Stefanie Kalem, and Annika Dukes
East Bay Express, October 27, 2004

"Spicy & Cheap: New, improv’d Shakespeare" by Lisa Drostova and Kelly Vance
East Bay Express, July 21, 2004


Blogs and Personal Reviews

"Un-Scripted... with Scripts!" by Sam Hurwitt
(Review of Act One, Scene Two)

"The Manifestation of a Script" by Marissa Skudlarek
(Review of Act One, Scene Two)

"My wife and I are season ticket holders for SF’s Best of Broadway and A.C.T, and I will say that I enjoyed Act One’s Improvisation as much as most of the big productions. The cast spun a very interesting story that hung together remarkably well. Talented group, enjoyable evening, intimate theater setting. Well worth it!"
-- H & H, Alamo, CA (For Act One, Scene Two. Courtesy of Goldstar)

"Fascinating! Very talented people."
-- Victoria Holder (For Act One, Scene Two. Courtesy of Goldstar)